Calendar

Saturday, July 8, 2017 - 8:15am

Volunteer Club @ The Community Food Bank
Join the Volunteer Club on Saturday, 7/8 as we help the needy in Tucson.  FREE! Volunteer at the Community Food Bank!  We will work with other groups to put together bags and boxes of food for hungry people in Tucson. Be at CESL...

Saturday, July 1, 2017 - 12:00pm

Rocks & Ropes Indoor Rock Climbing
Join the activities team on Sat. 7/1 for a mental and physical challenge--indoor rock climbing at Rocks & Ropes. Rocks & Ropes is downtown Tucson's most popular indoor rock climbing gym. You will get a safety demonstration in...

Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - 8:00am

Volunteer Club @ Tucson Village Farm
On Wednesday, 4/26 the Volunteer Club heads to the Tucson Village Farm. CESL students can volunteer at this beautiful working urban farm located next to the Rillito River in Tucson. Volunteers will help with the process of local natural...

Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 10:00am

Pima Air & Space Museum
Join the CESL Activities Team as we head to the famous Pima Air & Space Museum (PASM) on Sat. 4/1. PASM is one of the largest non-governmental aerospace museums in the world! Not only will we see the exhibits up close and personal inside,...

Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 10:00am

Sentinel Peak ("A" Mountain)
On Sat. 3/25, join the Activities team as we head to Sentinel Peak. Sentinel Peak is where Tucson gets its name from. In the Tohono O'odham language the word Cuk Ṣon [tʃʊk ʂɔːn] means "[at the] base of the black [hill]...

Pages

Friday, March 30, 2018
Friday, March 9, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Monday, January 1, 2018
Friday, December 8, 2017
Friday, October 13, 2017
Friday, October 6, 2017
Friday, September 29, 2017
"CESL teachers and students actively cooperate with each other. CESL helps students adjust to U.S. life and culture as well as improve language skills."